Thanks, People!

Do you appreciate the people in your life? Tell them so! Today I’m reminded of how grateful I am for my two precious daughters, my sweet mother, and my wonderful significant other. It’s easy to appreciate people we love. But what about people that challenge us or with whom we feel we don’t get along?

I have found that when I reach for feelings of appreciation in people that I’m having “challenges” with, that they no longer bother me as much. Soon, I’m seeing more and more positive aspects of them which I can easily appreciate. It’s a simple concept yet often difficult to remember to do. Yet this one simple technique can literally change your life. It’s as if everyone who used to bother you suddenly change, yet it’s really your own feelings and energy surrounding them that has shifted.

So choose the good thoughts about someone who is “bugging” you. Then thank them! Find something to appreciate and see how miraculously things shift.

1 thought on “Thanks, People!”

  1. I completely agree with you. I always try to look for the positives in people and in situations. Maybe I’m just oblivious, or maybe I’d just rather see the good in the things around me. Either way, I’m happier. I really don’t like it when someone starts pointing out the negatives. There are always going to be people that get on your nerves, but sometimes when you find out more about them, you start to look at them in a different light. ‘Let the Sun shine in”. 😉

Leave a Reply

