Lunch

At my day job, we order out a lot. We also occasionally bring in food and have a potluck. And, we often bring our own lunches. But what I like about my environment is how we often eat together. Now many people may not find eating with one’s co-workers that much fun, but I happen to really enjoy it. We spend so much time with each other, it’s almost like having lunch with our family: our work family.

Not everyone likes to eat together at work but I’m grateful that there are many of us who do. It’s a nice way to get to know each other, talk about “off-work” topics and occasionally share in each others’ food for that day, share jokes, stories and family recipes. We laugh and generally don’t “talk shop” when we eat, so it’s a good stress reliever, too.

Today I’m grateful for my work lunches with my office mates. I appreciate their company, and the fact that we all have jobs that put food on our work table every afternoon during the week!

One thought on “Lunch”

  1. I love your outlook on life! Gratitude is a beautiful thing. After being diagnosed with breast cancer at age 40, I started a daily gratitude journal and made myself think of 3 things/day for which I’m grateful, instead of allowing myself to wallow in self-pity. It worked!

Leave a Reply

