Appreciating Photography

There are so many great photographers and photos out there on the internet and I totally appreciate that. I would love to be a better photographer myself and to spend more time doing it. Even if I’m not a professional or even an amateur professsional, I’ve always loved to take pictures. I love my digital camera but haven’t had much time to really play with it. I also really love my old faithful, manual Pentax that I first learned on way back when.

Today’s photography certainly has expanded our world in infinite ways. The internet has certainly given a forum to photographers everywhere to showcase their work, while providing an art form for us to appreciate.  And photo editing sites make “playing” with a photograph fun, too! So today I’m appreciating  photography, the photographers and the internet sites where I can spend time admiring beautiful works of art.

Photo courtesy of http://www.phphoto.org

I am particularly grateful for people who freely share their work, too, and would like to take this space to formally thank the owner at http://www.pdphoto.org for so selflessly making thousands of photos free for people to use in the public domain.  While I use a lot of my own photography in my blogging, on my website and in my email newsletter,  I have also used this site over the years when I don’t have a photo handy. So thanks to this website and its creator! I really appreciate you!

In honor of my appreciation for the site, I’ll just showcase a photo from there so you can all appreciate it, too.

Leave a Reply

