Knowing How to Build A Campfire

I was a Girl Scout.  I also used to camp a lot with my parents. I learned many things about camping and cooking outside over the years. While I rarely do that now, today I’m reminded of the importance of knowing how to build a campfire. I know how to do it and I appreciate that I was given opportunities to practice it. While I’m still at my conference, we’re in a beautiful, wooded area, where the  hotel has a fire pit.  So tonight we roasted S’mores. The experience brought back many fond memories of building campfires, eating food cooked over the open fire, roasting marshmellows and making S’mores.

So today I’m appreciating knowing how to build a campfire. I found this video on YouTube so you can learn, too.

Leave a Reply

