Appreciating Firefighters – Day 7

IMG_1780I appreciate firefighters! They put their lives in danger for the safety of all of us. We could easily take them for granted but when we’re in need, they are there! Whether they are the first responders to a health emergency, a cat stuck in a tree, or a raging house fire or forest fire, all of  their service to the community is greatly appreciated!  In my lifetime, I’ve had a house fire and a health emergency where the firefighters were the first to respond to the scene. I truly appreciate that we can dial 911 and they’ll show up – FAST. And they are trained and equipped to know exactly what to do. I appreciate that!

Not everyone wants to be a firefighter and I’m glad for those that do! So I’m saying a big THANK YOU to all firefighters out there- and a special hug to the volunteer firefighters! Without you all, our lives might just go up in smoke. 🙂 Thank you so much for your service.

Leave a Reply

