Appreciating Banana Bread – Day 10

It may seem as if my posts are “random” but any energy of appreciation is a very good thing. We can appreciate little things, big things, major events, people, circumstances, and just ANYTHING. The important part is to remember to appreciate!

As part of my renewed commitment to post in my 41 days of Appreciating Rampages Facebook group, I’m now on Day 10 and today I’m appreciating banana bread! It’s something I grew up with and something I love to bake. My mom taught me to throw those ripe bananas in the freezer for a “rainy day of baking” later and then defrost them when you want to do some batches. This is how I bake banana bread.

Banana Bread on Thanksgiving Day

It’s a great feeling knowing that I’m not wasting the bananas that ripen, and that I’m creating something really yummy that I can then share with my world of family and friends. As I usually bake several batches at once, I always end up giving some to others and that feels really good.

Some people look for evidence in their bank account to “see” abundance showing up in their lives. The beauty of a daily practice of appreciation is that one can see and feel many signs of abundance.  I appreciate that banana bread is one of the signs of great abundance in my life. So thank you, banana bread! It feels good to make you, to share you with others and you taste delicious, too!

 

Leave a Reply

