Appreciating Mondays – Day 17

Monday, Monday! What feeling do you get when you think of Mondays? A lot of people don’t like Mondays because it means they have to go to work after the weekend off. But a little appreciation can go a long ways in making Mondays marvelous!

I appreciate Mondays for the beginning of my work week as a symbol of the abundance in my life. I have a job that I appreciate very much, so waking up on Monday mornings to get ready for work is a blessing!

I also appreciate Mondays because it reminds me of an old Mamas and Papas song that I like. So this Monday morning, I’m singing along to it!

I also appreciate Mondays because I got back to my Weight Watchers meetings and my favorite leader is there on Monday nights. She’s an inspiration with her 100 pounds lighter body and her inspirational attitude.

I also appreciate that if I look for and expect great things today, I will have a Marvelous Monday!

Leave a Reply

