I Appreciate Laughter – Day 30

Oh, do I love to laugh! And often! Laughter truly is the best medicine – it raises our joy, reduces stress, has physical and psychological benefits and helps to create a happier life. It’s playful and fun! It feels really good. That’s why I became a Certified Laughter Yoga Leader.

The thing about laughter that I’ve discovered from being a Certified Laughter Yoga Leader, is that you don’t have to have jokes in order to laugh (although jokes can be funny). What’s really cool is that your body cannot tell the difference between “fake” laughter and “genuine” laughter – the benefits are the same. I’m sure you can relate to how contagious laughter is! I love that about laughter! Some laughs are just so fun that it causes us to laugh out loud, too. I appreciate laughs like that! I appreciate Laughter Yoga for its “contagious” qualities, too! hee hee

Today I am leading a VideoChat session of my version of Laughter Yoga at GoodVibeUniverity. Anyone is welcome! It’s free and only 30 minutes at 3:30 p.m. Eastern Time. We laugh on purpose to raise our vibes. I call it Giggle Fest & Manifest! You can join in HERE.

Leave a Reply

