I Appreciate Journaling – Day 40

Journal with pen appreciationI have always loved to write. Journaling is something that I’ve done over the years, through tween days, college, and mid-life. I appreciate the power of writing something down, of scripting scenarios as if they were already true, of jotting down a poem that rises from my heart, of daily appreciation journaling, or a burst of inspired ideas that creatively flow onto the paper or onto my blogs. While there are online journals and other electronic ways of writing, I really appreciate the simple pen and paper the best. I love collecting lots of different journals and choose the one that feels just right for my next writing endeavor.

Recently a friend of mine gave me a bunch of journals she was going to donate and I really am appreciating them. Not only are they beautiful, but the fact that they came as an unexpected gift from my friend makes them extra special! Thank you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

